2017 Board of Directors Election Results for 2017-2020 Term

Austin Reid – Chemours

Breeze Briggs – BASF

Dan Hunter – Badger Color Concentrates (Newly Elected)

Jeff Drusda – Sliberline Mfg

Mark Tyler – Celanese

Matthew Billiter – Lanxess (Newly Elected)

Mercedes Landazuri – Apex Colors (Newly Elected)

Steve Esker – Paramount Colors

Todd Mchenry – Lanxess

Sharon Ehr – Unifiorm Color


[one_fourth]ABOUT THE ELECTIONS[/one_fourth] [one_fourth]CANDIDATE BIOS[/one_fourth] [one_fourth]VOTING INSTRUCTIONS[/one_fourth] [one_fourth_last]BALLOT[/one_fourth_last]

Nominations now being accepted.  Please contact a board member for details

Nominations will be accepted through December 2016

Candidate biographies due January 15, 2017

Elections will be conducted February 1-28, 2017

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Color and Appearance (CAD) Division of SPE. The Division Board of Directors is composed of 27 elected Directors, the Council Representative (Councilor), and the 5 Division officers, for a total of 33 positions on the board.

SPE CAD is a volunteer organization. Board members are chosen by election.

Members of the Board participate in the planning, organization and running of CAD activities including ANTEC programs, RETEC programs, Technical Programs, Scholarship Programs & Funding, as well as offering guidance and advice to other SPE members interested in coloring plastic resins.

The Councilor provides the Division members a voice in the government of SPE by representing the SPE CAD Division at SPE Council meetings (minimum 4 meetings per year). 2017 is NOT a Councilor election year.

Each CAD Board Candidate serves a three year term, beginning at the close of ANTEC following the election. CAD requires all of its Board Members to actively participate in Board activities including attendance at ANTEC and RETEC and the four planning meetings held annually. This year’s nominees are running for a term beginning in 2017 and ending in 2020.